Posted by: kubiakl | September 12, 2008

Why Am I Here?

Like most people I’m here to share my opinion.  Since most of my opinions are on music, that’s what you’re going to get.

Yeah, like the world needs another person expressing their opinions on music.

Wait, don’t leave just yet!  My opinions won’t just be on the latest indie band or what I think is wrong with the music industry today.  There’s too much of that already and most of it isn’t worth reading.  So screw that.  Instead you’ll hear about things I like (and occasionally dislike, but we’ll try to stay positive) in the world of music.

What makes me think I’m qualified to give these opinions?  Well, nothing.  Sorry folks, but there is no certification to back up what I’m going to say.  I do love music, but so does 99% of the population.  I play guitar a little, but everybody has a friend who plays guitar a little.  Doesn’t mean they have anything to say.

So why read what I have to say?  I guess I could try to convince you that I’ll be hilariously witty yet thought provoking, but that seems a little desperate.  I could go with the standard “if you don’t like it, don’t read it” line, but that seems cold and uncaring.  How about we make a deal?  Try it for a few posts, and if you decide it’s not for you I’ll give you a full refund.  Fair?

Responses

  1. Thanks so much for letting me know about your blog. In one of your posts you talked about how playing electric guitar reminded you of being in college and annoying your roommate -hearing your opinions on music takes me back to college a bit too.

    You forgot the best reason for your readers to listen to your opinions on music -your thoughtful insight causes people to stop, really listen, and reflect on things they might otherwise just pass by. And that is a world of richness you open others up to my friend

    Thanks again. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Categories

