Posted by: kubiakl | December 2, 2008

C’mon Baby

I said that I would post more Bob Schneider, here’s one from the “I’m Good Now” album:

“I’m Good Now” is one of my top albums.  It has a really good overall feel despite touching on some dark themes.  The title track is a good example:

“Cap’n Kirk” is a fun track:

A live acoustic version of “Come With Me Tonight”:

I like that he chooses to play a nylon string when he goes acoustic, it gives it a really beautiful tone.  And as a side note – what the hell is that painted near the bridge?  I’ve been trying to figure that out for a while now.

There are other great songs on that album, but I couldn’t find really good versions of them.  I recommend searching for a live version of “God Is My Friend”.  And you should definitely buy/download the whole album as soon as you can.  Your ears will thank you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

