Posted by: kubiakl | January 26, 2009

Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet

Yesterday I had lunch with a friend.  Lunch happened to occur near ultra-mega-superstore Fry’s, and since I didn’t have to be anywhere in a hurry, I ducked in after my friend and I parted ways.

There was nothing in particular I needed (or even wanted really) but sometimes I browse with the idea that whatever my eye falls on, I should buy.  Zen shopping.  I ended up with a power strip for my amplifier and pedals, a Futurama DVD, and the Kids In The Hall, season 1 DVD set.

Which is what I’m watching right now.  I have to take care of some personal business so it’s a *cough cough* sick day, around 7:30 in the mornng.  Why I’m up at 7:30 is something I can’t adequately explain, other than to say that my body must hate me.  It wakes me up before 6:00 a.m. whether it’s work or weekend.  Bah.

But anyways.  KITH was great.  Funny, twisted, surreal type of humor, with an awesome cast.  But one of my favorite things about the show was the theme song.

Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet was an instrumental surf rock band formed in 1984.  I couldn’t name you any of their songs besides “Having An Average Weekend”:

But I love that song.

And that was a long story just to bring it up.

Leave a Reply

Categories

