Posted by: kubiakl | December 4, 2009

Back In Black

Apparently it was the hardware on my iPod that was jacked up, so a week after my tech support call I am reloading all of my songs on to the new iPod they sent.

It’s a slow process.

Instead of trying to do one huge lot of all the songs I’m breaking it into small batches.  It’s easy in Winamp, which is the program I use for song/iPod management.  iTunes is fine for those that like it but I prefer Winamp’s stripped down interface.  It’s the program I’ve used since college, back when you would hear “Winamp – it really whips the llama’s ass.”  How can you not love a program that announces itself that way?

I know I do.

Leave a Reply

Categories

