Posted by: kubiakl | August 24, 2010

I Am A Scientist

I am very excited.

Today was the first day of school and it went well.  All of my students were pretty awesome.

But that’s not why I’m excited.

I’m excited because I just got my tickets for the upcoming Guided By Voices show.  If you’re in Austin and want to check it out, they’re playing at the East Side Drive-In on September 30th.

For those of you that are unfamiliar, here’s a quick tutorial:

“Game Of Pricks” (possibly my favorite)

“I Am A Scientist”

“Glad Girls”

“Bulldog Skin”

Rob Pollard is a great songwriter and I love the low-fi aesthetic.  If you can make it, the reunion show should be an amazing experience.

Leave a Reply

Categories

